Next Up in September : M.Salamone of Carrick Photography at the Starr Library Rhinebeck, New York

Longtime Hudson Valley resident and Rhinebeck Community Forum editor, Maggie Salamone is happy to present a sampling of her photography at the Starr this September. 

1-img_2298

Maggie finds beauty in the everyday.  Whether it’s a field of wildflowers, the beaches of North Carolina, the majestic Mid-Hudson scenic views or the disappearing tails of fireworks, Salamone’s photos bring everyday beauty to the forefront to capture the imagination of old and young alike.

“Taking photographs is a way for me to appreciate the world around me; I don’t look for subjects, I wait and watch.   There’s always something beautiful to capture, whether the pinks and magentas of a sunset, the sparkling eyes of a smiling child,  the gorgeous azure of the ocean, or the way the light reflects off the Hudson river.  I do portraits and landscapes, fauna,  brick buildings and everything in between.   I love color, and black and white.” 


DSC_4518

“Photographs allow us to share and hold onto a moment.  I have contributed as an observer if my photos bring viewers peace and joy or excitement”

 

 

 

DSC_4477

Everything amazes me, and I hope this comes across in my work.  The sense that life is precious, and every moment worthwhile is always at the back of my mind.  This appreciation is intrinsic to my world-view and how I manage to keep a positive outlook on life.   The greatest compliment I could ever receive is to hear that my work has moved someone.  I’ll have business cards there throughout the month with contact information on the purchase of any of the prints or posters, or digital copy.
Thanks : See You In September Exhibit-

 

unnamed (25 with mark

Leave a Reply

